Legal Question in Civil Litigation in California

If someone had their middle finger very close to my face and I had very little room to pass by to create more space between us, can I legally move their hand away from my face in a nonviolent manner.

Asked on 11/06/13, 11:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Saltzman, MBA, JD Law Offices of Mark E. Saltzman
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If someone is detaining you, against your will and without legal authority, you may use reasonable force to free yourself.

Read more
11/06/13, 1:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now