Legal Question in Immigration Law in California

I am 23, & have no birth certificate, I live in California. Since I was born in Mexico, my mother never bothered to register me. Mexico does not want to issue me a Birth Certificate. What can I do. I feel like a 'ghost'. What can I do or say to the Mexican Consular Office? Can I get an 'oath testament' from my mother? (if such thing is available)....due to my mother's mistakes & irresponsibility I am literally ......*sigh*.......lost. =(.

Asked on 8/14/10, 8:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Bame San Diego Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You may sometimes petition Superior Court for a birth certificate. Contact me directly.

Read more
8/20/10, 4:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now