Legal Question in Immigration Law in California

Can we file second I-140 after six months validity of PERM as first I-140 was filed within six month validity of PERM and denied? If yes how late can file second I-140?

Asked on 9/14/13, 6:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The certified ETA expires 180 days after the certification was granted by USDOL. Therefore, the employer would need to start the labor certification process again.

Read more
9/16/13, 10:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now