Legal Question in Juvenile Dependency in California

He was accused of spray painting terrorist on a temple and the reason why he was accused because the same color paint was tagged with a tagging name, so the dectives asked around and caught the minor for his tagging name but tryyin to convicted For felony hate crime and they searched his house for any evidence and didnt find anything but he admit to it because he was under pressure sayin if he told them that he will be going home and he asked for a phone to his parents three time and Said no that they told him if he tells the truth, he will be going home that same day and soo he admit to it and they put him in juvenile hall and now he has to choose not gulity or gulity, can he still fight it? But hes admitin to his tagging name but not the hate crime and he told me that he was walking home and find a spray can next to the temple and he decided to go to hia friends house and he did taggings around the temple but didnt do the terrorist taggings and he said he saw other tagging in the same color and tagged above the other taggers name?? Can he still be convicted if he tell the judge, he was being told if he told them that he will be free to go and he was threaten by other dective, saying if he doesnt tell them anything, that he will have to talk to him And that He\'ll be sorry And the \"victims\" Was at the pre trial, are allow to come to the court hearing Because the kid is a minor? because the judge was kinda mad After they came in And they dont got any evidences just him admitting to it but he was be pressured by them sayin he told them that he'll be going home and can he win if he pledges not gulity?

Asked on 8/19/13, 11:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Zadik Shapiro Law Offices of C. Zadik Shapiro
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Anyone can be convicted of anything. The judge doesn't have to believe him and he has already admitted to lying.

Read more
8/19/13, 11:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Juvenile Dependency questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now