California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 10:49 pm

Legal Question


On first day of work, I initialed next to a statement that said that I won't get paid for training hours until after the first 3 months of work. I had understood that I will get paid for training after 3 months, starting on the first day of work.

I quit after two months of work, and my manager told me that I would get my pay for training later. Then a few weeks later, my manager emailed me saying that I won't get paid for training because I voluntarily left the company within the first three months.

Will you please let me know where in the California Employment Law that would find this be illegal?

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search