California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
5/10/07, 11:25 pm

Legal Question


Does an injured peson have same (or similar) rights under the Employment Law?

I want to know if someone who had applied for a job, when injured or recovering from an injury, is a cause for discrimination.

I applied for a job. I 've passed all the required exams and tests. I am a recovering injured person. I was sent to an occupational doctor who cleared me to work. I was told (almost two months ago) that I would be notified about my employment status. I have not heard anything. Is there a slight possiblility that I may have been discriminated against because of my injury? The postion was sedentary. There were a few minor restrictions that could have been ''reasonably accommodating''. I am left to believe that my injury was the reason for not getting the job. It was a pre-employment offer and a post-employment offer. What else do you think it could have been?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search