California | Employment Law
Legal Question
l work at a privately owned company that was established in april 2010 and it is still a fairly new business entity. l am the manager and work monday thru friday from 7.30am to 6.00pm and sundays from 9.00am to 1.00pm which accumulates to 56.5 hours a week. I am on salary @ $30k/ year and do not supervise anyone at the moment and do not get overtime pay and do not get any benefits. How does this apply in employement law as far as my rights go? what should l do about this?


