Legal Question in Employment Law in California

we have an open book quiz at work and to be done anytime while at work. i have asked someone to answer the quiz for me in a joking manner. i didnt know my co worker took a questionnaire and tried to answer it(the questionnaire didnt have any name or signature on it.in other words it was blank).the supervisor saw it and questioned me if i had asked my co worker to answr it. i told him i mentioned it in passing. i got suspended. do i have a case?

Asked on 7/13/13, 5:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Perry Law Offices of Charles R. Perry
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I do not see anything in what you wrote to suggest that your employer did anything improper, or to suggest that you have a claim against your employer.

Read more
7/13/13, 5:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8807 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now