Legal Question in Employment Law in California

Tardiness & Timeclock

If a salaried, nonexempt employee is paid for OT over 8 hours in one day or over 40 hrs in one week, can they be docked for excessive tardiness 15 to 20 minutes of being late? They did not work these minutes.

Asked on 5/18/09, 8:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terry A. Nelson Nelson & Lawless
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Tardiness & Timeclock


Read more
Answered on 5/19/09, 8:48 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now