California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
7/12/07, 6:00 pm

Legal Question


Termination of employment

An employee is written up for not following company policy. After incident there is an agreement between management and union to review and remove documentation after a year if the employee has not had any other incident. If its past the year and union and management forget to review and employee is written up and subsequently terminated for having initial documentation still on file. Are here any laws that protect an employee from these types of situations?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search