California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
9/25/08, 7:55 pm

Legal Question


Just wondering?

I work for a big corporate restaurant. 30 minute breaks are mandatory for all employees. However, sometimes breaks are not administered at the proper time and employees go over their 6 hours and don't get a break. Our managers have us fill out a ''white sheet'' that both employee and manager must sign allowing management to alter our time records. We then have to write what time we clocked out for our break and what time we clocked back in even though no break was administered and we worked over 6 hours. Management then alters our time sheet to reflect the extra 30 minutes. Is this legal?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search