California  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
11/04/01, 12:39 am

Legal Question


My attorney is withholding my settlement money from my medical malpractice case.

Dear Sirs or Madams:

In 1998, I filed a medical malpractice case against my primary doctor. The case was settled on or about March 24, 2000. The matter was subsequently removed from the Court's trial calendar on April 28, 2000. As of November 3, 2001 my attorney, duly licensed to practice law in the State of California, stilling holding my settlement money in full. Additionally, I do not own him any fees. The full amount of the settlement money includes his share.

He provided me with all kinds unacceptable excuses.

Please provide me with your advises to solve this issue. Your prompt answer will be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search