California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
5/17/07, 7:02 pm

Legal Question


Assault- civil lawsuit?

I was attacked by a homeowner because I was walking on the street in front of his house (there was no sidewalk). He accused me of trespassing and ignored my reply before punching me in the eye. My eye was sore for a few days, but no other physical injuries. Can I sue for distress/emotional damages, since now I am afraid to walk down the street I work on for fear of being assaulted? I am already pressing charges against him and I do have a witness. How should I go about finding a lawyer if I have a case? This is in Long Beach, CA.


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search