California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
5/16/07, 8:46 pm

Legal Question


summons and complaint

The plaintiff claims damages equal 32,000, for an accident two yrs ago.I was insured for the minimum 15,000. My major question is can a lawsuit won over the amount I was insured allow them to take away my 13 yr old car worth 3,000 which I live in. I have no other assets or money for them to take. Is my car safe. I own it. Can any judgement be levied on it? If so, should I give it to someone until the case is settled or sell it until then? Thank you, I appreciate your time.


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search