California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
5/17/07, 6:21 pm

Legal Question


I fell down the stairs at my Apartment.

On May 8th aproximately around 9:30 pm I was going down the stairs of my apartment building with my 3 year old in my arms and slipped on teh last step. I hurt it pretty bad, its not broken ( ithink) but there were no xrays done. I went to my doctor on the 10th since I had an appointment anyways ( for a different reason) and the doctor said it was sprained on my left foot. there was significant swelling and bruising and It has been a strain on my life not being able to walk around and perform daily activites with my children ( ages 7 and 3) My neighbor said that his wife has also fallen on the same step and they were thinking about sueing the landlord too. I jsu don't know how strong of a case it is. I know there is no proper lighting on the steps. and due to recent renovations to the building the construction crew spread new cement over teh last step making it very different in color and texture thanthe other steps making almost an impossible to see in the dark. Do I have a case?


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search