California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
attorney missconduct
I'm paralyzed from a car accident and my attorney gave me money upfront before my seetlement came in and bought me a car to drive. I was very unstable and confused and he said since he was taking care of me with gifts and money that I should sign and give him 50% of my settlement. Being stupid and my attorney was giving me money and things,I DID.We didn't even go to trial, we settled out of court and he got 50% of my money. Over a half a million dollars!Can he get in any trouble for taking 50%? Can the State Bar discipline him? Or am I just scewed for giving him 50% of the settlement?Have you ever heard of attorneys getting 50% of settlements settling out of court? Thank You
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


