California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
9/13/00, 6:18 pm

Legal Question


California Statute of Limitations

How is the one year statute of limitations figured in filing a personal injury case -- one year (365 days) from date of incident? If an incident happened on June 4, 1998, what would be the last day to file the complaint -- June 3, 1999 or June 4, 1999?? -- June 3, 1999 is actually 365 days from from June 4, 1998.


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search