California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Illegal Towing?
My sons car wouldn't start after getting gas at 9:00 p.m. He asked the gas station worker if he could push it into one of their parking spaces until the next day when he could get the fuses he needed to fix it. He was given permission. Next day at 4:45 p.m. we get there with the fuses and the car has been towed. There are no signs at the gas station regarding parking or towing, in addition to getting permission. The towing company would not tell us who called for them to pick up the car, and insisted on cash to release it. When we got to the tow yard he told us that whoever called had told him the car had been there for 48 hours! I took pictures of the spot where my son had parked (showing no posting) and got the name of the guy from whom he got permission. Seems like I have a pretty good small claims case ($340 to get car out, that had been in for 2 hours!)but need direction on where to find further information, and do I bring the claim against the gas station or the owner of the property? Thanks a bunch.
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


