California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
malicious prosecution vs. frivolous lawsuit?
I am being sued by my mother 89 and father 91. My mother actually brought the suit but my father's name is down as the plaintiff in the action.
I am there daughter, adopted by my father at four, and my mother, real mother, have had atroubled relationship. Bottom line she detests and has made remarks in letters and too people that she wishes I were dead, ''run over by a truck''. As she has gotten older she has become more and more vindictive and now the lawsuit.
She is in back of the lawsuit as my father would never sue me, never!
I have finished finished doing the first set of interrogatories and am about to send them back. I am attorney pro per. I have an attorney however he didn't take care of business in a timely manner and never returned calls, etc., so I paid him $1,0000 and I'm broke.
I'm 61, a resident of California, and unemployed.
What can I do as a defendant to shine some light on the fact that my mother is filing it just to hurt me.
Please explain difference between the two terms I mentioned at the beginning, and give a suggestion of what I can do now or later, for example if I lose the lawsuit?
Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


