California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
3/05/02, 4:53 pm

Legal Question


Request for statement from Plaintiff

Due to a judgement that I won from a small claims for car damage, the defendant's credit report has suffered and is preventing him from refinancing his home. I got a call from an Arizona credit bureau asking me if I would sign a letter stating that I should not have filed this claim, and that would relieve the situation, and take it off of his credit report. I was skeptical, and unsure if it jeopardize me in any way. I got the money from his insurance company last year in a judgement from the court. Should I sign such a letter, or is this some kind of scam or what ?


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search