California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/30/10, 3:34 pm

Legal Question


So today, I was driving on the freeway and their was this truck in front of me. All of a sudden, stuff flies off the truck and hits my car. So I follow the car back to his work, and I call 911. The guy speaks no English because he is Mexican and he has no license and no insurance. The cops come and tell me that they can't ask the guy for his license or insurance papers because there was no collison and only in a collision can they have the right to ask the person for his license and/or insurance papers. What should I do now? Should I sue the guy? I feel bad, but it is going to cost me over $3000 to fix my car.


Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law

Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.

For more information visit us at SEGlaw.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search