California | Personal Injury
Legal Question
My wife and I pulled our van out of the garage a few weeks ago, and when lifting the back door notice a large dent. We assume that we were hit by someone – who perhaps backed into us at a parking lot. We only use the vehicle once or twice a week and seldom even use the back door. Since our insurance only covers damage we cause to other vehicles, and we had no clue as to when or even where this damage might had occurred, we decided that it was futile to contact the police. It seemed that we could be of very little help to them at providing information of any kind that might be helpful, especially since we weren’t reporting this to our insurance company anyway because it wouldn’t be covered by our insurance anyway. In afterthought, should we have gone ahead and filed a police report anyway? What advantage, if any, would there have been. And if we should have, is it too late to do so?
Experienced Mesothelioma Attorneys - SEG Law
Simon, Eddins & Greenstone, LLP, (SEG Law) is one of the country's most prominent trial law firms specializing in representing victims of cancer caused from exposure to hazardous substances such as asbestos. The firm was built on a shared passion to diligently and compassionately serve each client through every step of the legal process.


