California  |  Product Liability

question bubble
11/09/01, 2:51 pm

Legal Question


Who pay for damaged property

I had a motorcycle accident 2 months ago. I called a local towing company to tow the bike to a repair shop. The owner of the repair shop asked one of his people to unload the bike from the tow truck and he dropped the bike while he was unloading it. The bike was still on the tow truck when the accident happen. The towing company claimed that they are not responsible for the damage because he was not handling the bike when it was dropped. The repair shop claimed that it happened on the tow truck so the towing company should pay for all the damages. Right now, I'm stuck with a damaged bike the either side willing to talk. I contacted my local dispute org to handle the case and they just point fingers at each other. I want to deal with this outside the court if possible but it doesn't look at it will work. If I were to take this case to the small claim court, should I take the repair shop to court or the towing company (or both).


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search