California  |  Product Liability

question bubble
10/01/01, 9:41 am

Legal Question


Replacement of Wooden Garage Door that has Defects

We are in the process of purchasing a new wooden garage door from a reputable company. When the panels of wood arrived, the painters stained the door with 1st rate stain. After the 3rd coat we were inspecting the panels and found two panels where the wood was beginning to separate. The garage door company is saying it is not responsible but they would call the supplier. We have given them a deposit. Question: Who should be responsible for the replacement of the bad panels?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search