Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

I'm in the process of modifying my mortgage on my home. My bank mentioned that to modify your mortgage that I will be hit with three 1x30 mortgage late payments during my trail period modification since the modified amount will be less than initial payment that i have been making. I currently have no mortgage delinquencies on my credit report. This will obviously affect my credit history. I understand that my modified term is less than my current payment, but the trail period modified amount is agreed upon with the bank and myself. Why should the bank be allowed to place three late payments even thought I'm not going to be technically delinquent on my payment? Is this legal?

Asked on 7/08/13, 7:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Most loan modifications are scams that result in the homeowner losing the property through foreclosure.

Read more
Answered on 7/08/13, 11:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now