California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
Coworker is out of line- Manager not responding
Today a coworker of mine(we'll call him Bob) took a female into a storage closet within a main hallway and had her give him oral sex. A female coworker of mine heard noises within the closet and got the manager who opened the closet after drawing everyone's attention to it so everyone could get ''a good laugh.'' One of my male coworkers witnessed the woman in the closet spitting semen out of her mouth into a nearby trash can. Two male coworkers came into my office, discussing the event when ''Bob'' entered. One of my coworkers pointed out the semen stains on his shirt and ''Bob'' proceeded to brush it off onto my desk as a joke to me and the others. ''Bob'' proceeded to brag and make inappropriate comments and gestures. At the time, I laughed along, not wanting to appear ''uncool'' with my coworkers, but after it was over I noticed it was really bothering me. My manager merely repremanded ''Bob'' and ''wrote him up'' which where I work is nothing in particular to worry about. I feel this employee should have been fired on the spot, but my manager is taking it very lightly. Is there anything I can do?


