California | Sexual Harassment
3/06/10, 9:20 pm
Legal Question
what will happen if i am being charged with sexual harassment
what will happen if i am being charged with sexual harassment
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Kirschbaum |
Assuming your question is in the employment context, you could lose your job. It really depends on many factors not provided here. You should be cooperative with your employer, which is legally required to investigate any complaint of sexual harassment. If you have witnesses or other evidence that can support you, don't hold back, as employers can terminate most employees at will, even if sexual harassment cannot be proven. |
|
Read More Answered By: Terry A. Nelson |
Charged by a co-worker at work, you face termination and a lawsuit.
Charged in criminal court, you face potential prison.
Either way, if serious about getting legal counsel to represent you, feel free to contact me. I've been handling such cases for over 20 years. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2061
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 869
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► Does a security guard at a night club or resturant have the right to come into the...
► I sent a video of a cat being burned alive because my friend wanted me to send him a...
► Is it sexual harrassment if a manager at my work hit on me at a non-work related...
► I was working for Mcdonalds from 05/2008-09/2009. During that time one of my direct...
► So ive been joking around immaturely with an ex by sending her text messages saying...
► I have a month-to-month lease for a house that I share with 5 college-aged roommates...
► My husband has been pursued by his manager and has advised her that he is married....
More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press