California  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
10/16/07, 1:30 pm

Legal Question


SSI/Disability

I have been recieving (permanent) SSI/Disability for the past 10 years now in California. I get $888 a month for myself and $245 for each of my two kids. My oldest will turn 18 the end of December. I received a letter stating that I will no longer receive the $245 for her unless she is still in High School. I thought if she was in college full tim and still living at home (me providing full-support) that I would still receive her $245 benefits until she was out of college or until age 21. Which is right?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search