California | Wills and Trusts
11/12/09, 9:54 pm
Legal Question
Can an Administrator be removed? If so, what is the process?
Can an Administrator be removed? If so, what is the process?
|
Read More Answered By: Robert F. Cohen |
You would have to file a petition with the probate court, and provide a declaration as to the reasons why you want the administrator removed. |
|
Read More Answered By: Aaron Feldman |
To add to the previous answer, to remove an administrator requires a showing of good cause. The burden of proof would be on you to demonstrate that the administrator is somehow unfit, that they are not performing their duties and/or that they have engaged in affirmative misconduct. It is a fairly high standard and court's do not want to see such petitions presented to air trivial grievances. I strongly urge you to consult with an attorney to determine if the administrator in your case falls within any category giving justification to seek removal. |
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
► My boyfriend of 17 years passed last month. If I answer mail that is addressed to...
► My father passed away almost two months ago. He had a very small estate that is not...
► Hello, My father recently passed and left a life insurance policy and a pension...
► Hello, Original trust showed two beneficiaries but trust amended four years ago to...
► Boyfriend wants to put his daughter and me on the deed because he is dying. We're on...
► My mother recently passed away Feb 3 2009 She owned a home with live in...
► I was only heir and only child on my mother's will in 2002. My cousin was her...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press