California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
11/27/00, 10:58 pm

Legal Question


Deadline for filing.

A friend was injured at her workplace 11/99, the owner was aware of the accident but did not tell the employee to advise the hospital that it was a work related injury. Since the employer appeared upset over the incident, the employee fearing the loss of her job, advised the hospital that it was not work related. The employer never asked how the accident was reported to the hospital nor advised her that a worker's comp claim needed to be filed. My friend was laid off in the summer of '00 by the company and continues to experience pain from the 11/99 fall. Is there a deadline for filing the original worker's comp claim?


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search