I am a Exempt Emplyee that has been put on w/c restrictions by the doctor which include only four hour work days. My emplyer has now classified me as being on partial leave reducing my pay and benefits vacation accrual and sick time to 50%. Is this legal? The policy under the w/c here reads: Workers Compensation and Transitional Return to Work Program, "Employees on Worker" compensation do not accrue additional vacation or sick time benefits while on leave. Accrual of time begins once the employee returns to work, but is not retroactive. Well, I return to work everyday because I work four to five hours so, how can I be considered on leave instead of work restrictions or modification? Thank you for your reply.
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.For more information visit us at EBLegal.com
1 Answer from Attorneys
Your employer's worker's comp carrier has to pay you partial temporary disability benefits because of loss of 4 hours a day. Without representation, insurance company don't take you seriously. Feel free to call me at 213-388-7070 for a free consultation.
Related Questions & Answers
I was driving a company van and had an accident after delivering a patient back to... Asked 7/08/13, 2:30 pm in United States California Workers' Compensation Law
I was injured on the job in 1991 ( herniated L4 & L5 discs ). After several... Asked 7/03/13, 6:50 am in United States California Workers' Compensation Law
》Should the WC settlement demand amt include the total amt of income... Asked 6/25/13, 12:04 pm in United States California Workers' Compensation Law
Is there a standard form for admitting the acceptance of liability for an injury... Asked 6/25/13, 11:34 am in United States California Workers' Compensation Law
When an employee that is injured at work refuses medical treatment does the employer... Asked 6/25/13, 7:26 am in United States California Workers' Compensation Law