California  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
3/26/05, 12:56 pm

Legal Question


all wages lost to be compensated

former employer's worker's comp ins carrier has denied both

claims filed(mental stress,depression)(shoulder and neck

contusion plus lower back)the second one was the result of

an injury suffered at work and was documented as well as treated,the restrictions ordered by doctors were not follo-

wed by employer who forced regular duties or lose job,I had

to miss a few treatments after being warned of missing work time so treatments were never finished and case was closed.

Pain returned soon after and injury was found to be more

severe then first diagnosed,got more treatments felt better

but again did not complete entire program,pain keeps coming

back but while suspended for no valid reason,went to see a

chiropracter to open claim and treat injury,switch chiropr

after several month for better care and had a permanent and

stationary evaluation giving a dis rating of 22%,never got

any compensation following report but received 1000$ as

advance for future rewards,ins's lawyer at deposition tells

me ins is denying coverage of benefits but offered 20000$

to settle,my calculation resulted in 80000$ so I decline

can I ask for temp dis starting last day worked until perm-

anent and stationary declaration per QME report?


Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search