Legal Question in Criminal Law in Colorado

I was caught in a sting operation for serving alcohol to a minor without asking for an ID. What is the penalty and/or maximum fines for such an offense in Colorado? The charge was in Eagle County for CRS 12-47-901(1)(a.5)(I) "Selling, serving, giving or allowing the procuring of alcohol beverages to a person under 21 years of age."

Asked on 7/29/13, 7:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alex Berry Damascus Road Law Group LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A Violation is a Class One Misdemeanor, which is a serious charge. Possible Penalties at the Maximum range up to 18 months in jail, a fine of five thousand or both.

You should contact a lawyer to assist you in the matter.

Read more
7/29/13, 1:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Colorado

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now