Legal Question in Family Law in Connecticut

If a judge has an ethical violation complaint and federal suit filed against him by an individual, can that judge still hear and rule on divorce matters related to that same individual? Or would it be manditory he recuse himself due to conflict of interest? Thanks!

Asked on 8/15/13, 3:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Max Rosenberg Rosenberg & Press L.L.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I would be surprised if that judge did not recuse himself and I would make a motion for a change in venue or judge

Read more
Answered on 8/16/13, 10:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Connecticut

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now