Connecticut  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/17/08, 2:13 pm

farmers and neighbors

I have a small farm (sheep, alpacas and two elderly horses). This farm is my main source of income, as I sell wool and wool products we produce. A neighbor is continuously complaining that my horses are unhealthy and underfed. Animal control has come down and said they looked fine. The vet has been on the farm for the camelids, and saw the horses as they are in the same barn, and had no concerns. I've had them go up to another larger horse farm, and they have looked them over very well, and found no issues in their health or weight. At what point does this womans complaints become harassement (the woman is a ''busy body'' and I both myself and the farmer I lease the barn from have never really gotten along with her). It is affecting the running of my farm and hurting my farm business, so I'd like to get this resolved so that I can get on with things. Thanks.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

153 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search