Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Connecticut

i was renting from a person who claims there r the landlord but come to find oclaut there r n ot its supposely a grandfather in PR n the home is foreclosure now she claiming p.o.a i had a officer make a report that says the report look faked or forged and it is not notarized is an p.o.a legal without it being notarized

Asked on 9/18/13, 6:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Heffernan Heffernan Legal Group, LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A Power of Attorney is not effective unless it is notarized or acknowledged by a Commissioner of the Superior Court.

Read more
Answered on 9/19/13, 7:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Connecticut

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now