Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in District of Columbia

How can one collect a personal dept from someone who signed a promissory note and the amount is larger than small claims court allow?

Asked on 3/30/13, 1:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can sue (if in DC) in the regular Civil Division of the Superior Court. The procedures are more complicated, so you should hire a lawyer to represent you.

Read more
Answered on 3/31/13, 4:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in District of Columbia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now