District of Columbia | Family Law
Legal Question
My parents and I have come to an agreement that i need to take complete custody of my sister (age 13). My parents are U.S. citizens living and working in mexico. If i take custody of my sister, it will result in a better life for her. She's not going to school on the fact that my parents cant afford it. They are financially struggling to raise her. i have a steady job, education and i am sure i can take care of her. i would like to figure out how to take custody as soon as possible. My parents have a lawyer working on this right now, but i just need clarification.


