District of Columbia  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
10/26/09, 7:32 pm

Legal Question


I applied for my green card and work permit about 3 years ago but I still haven't heard anything from them. My status on their website still says my application is pending. Recently I found out that my work permit application was consolidated in my green card application file and that has delayed the processing of both documents. My driver's license also recently expired but the DMV will not renew it until I have recent documentation proving my legal presence from USCIS. What can I do at this point?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search