Legal Question in Insurance Law in District of Columbia

i am thinking of buy a car in dc but i dont have a drivers license. My boyfriend has one and i was thinking of making him the coowner of the vehicle is this possible? we need a car but i donot want to get jipped during the process.

Asked on 2/11/10, 10:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lesly Longa Longa Law P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

There could be problems in co-owning the vehicle with your boyfriend, especially if you are the one making all of the payments. Get your driver's license first, and then go buy a car. Regards,

Read more
2/19/10, 9:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in District of Columbia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now