Florida  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
7/01/04, 6:31 pm

Legal Question


''S'' Corp and Bankruptcy- Does it affect me personally?

A hypothetical situation. I and a partner have an ''S'' corporation and currently the only assets we have are computers, phone, fax etc.. If in order to grow the business, we take out a $100k loan, then in 1 year we are not where we'd thought we'd be, what are the ramifications of filing bankruptcy? Are we personally protected? What would happen if we couldnt pay the loan back and filed bankruptcy, could they come after our personal assets? Suchas my home, car? Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search