Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

In fl if I tell a repo man to stop the repossession is he required to do so? I was told that they are required to not "breech the peace" so if a debtor is physically there and tells them to stop that they have to.

Asked on 8/02/13, 12:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Justice The Justice Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

breach of the peace will stop a repossession, but defining breach of the peace is difficult. Simply telling them to stop is probably not enough.

Read more
8/02/13, 1:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now