Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

What happens after a mistrial and can you have the same jurors if there is a new trial?

Asked on 7/13/12, 5:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Eric Trabin The Trabin Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, you can't have the same jurors. If there is a re-trial then there will be a new jury panel from which to select the jury.

Read more
Answered on 7/13/12, 5:12 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now