If a person disposed of the body of a dead relative illegally, under what law would they be charged and would this be a felony or a misdemenor? What would be the maximum penalty?
1 Answer from Attorneys
Per 382.026 it is a second degree misdemeanor punishable by up to 60 days jail.
Related Questions & Answers
After lossing a criminal appeal on the first dca can we go back to the circuit... Asked 10/04/13, 4:39 am in United States Florida Criminal Law
I was recently arrested and charged with possesion of marijuana these are the... Asked 10/03/13, 12:38 pm in United States Florida Criminal Law
What does it mean when they charge you with 5 unspecified charges What happenns at... Asked 10/03/13, 7:45 am in United States Florida Criminal Law
Can a stranger call the cops on a 27 year old have relations with a 17 yearold Asked 10/02/13, 9:37 pm in United States Florida Criminal Law
Can a probation officer in florida request employment records of a employee from the... Asked 10/02/13, 11:27 am in United States Florida Criminal Law