Legal Question in DUI Law in Florida

my boyfriend was charged with wet n reckless driving last year. he was on mis.probation for that charge,he violated probation for not paying child support .hes now in jail since sept 17 his next court date is nov 19. how many days can they keep him in jail on this type of charge

Asked on 10/10/13, 8:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Justice The Justice Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A violation of probation does not entitle you to bond. The maximum penalty for most forms of reckless driving is 90 days.

Read more
Answered on 10/10/13, 8:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now