Legal Question in DUI Law in Florida

my boyfriend was charged with wet n reckless driving last year. he was on mis.probation for that charge,he violated probation for not paying child support .hes now in jail since sept 17 his next court date is nov 19. how many days can they keep him in jail on this type of charge

Asked on 10/10/13, 8:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joseph Justice The Justice Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A violation of probation does not entitle you to bond. The maximum penalty for most forms of reckless driving is 90 days.

Read more
10/10/13, 8:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now