Florida | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
If an individual knowingly leaves a recorded message on your answering machine, can it be used in a public broadcast, such as on Youtube? I ask because i would have thought the answer to be no, but then I recall that Kim Basinger (or someone associated with her) got away with putting Alec Baldwin's angry message to his daughter on the airwaves.
We have had major problems with a bank and its 203k loan to us for a home purchase and remodel, and the bank officer who handled the matter was the one mainly responsible for our problems. At one point he left a rambling, paranoid message on our service, and not only was I going to send it to the chairman of his bank, but I was also going to use it in a piece I'm putting together for Youtube outlining our problems with the establishment.


