Legal Question in Insurance Law in Florida

I was involved in a car accident while driving my friend's car.

The damages are more than the policy limits of the driver that hit me.

I have underinsured insurance. I dont want to file a claim against my friends policy, but my attorney tells me that the filing order for claims is:

1st the car that hit me, 2nd my friends policy (the host car), and 3rd is my underinsured policy. Do I have to file against my friends policy before I can file against my underinsured?

Asked on 9/19/13, 12:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You hired an attorney you need to listen to the attorney and trust the advice.

Read more
9/19/13, 1:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now