Legal Question in Insurance Law in Florida

I'm a single mother of a almost 4 year old. I work full time and I pay for my daughters day care and rent and everything myself. Now that obamacare is coming into affect on October 1, I heard everyone needs health insurance. Every time I try to apply for Medicaid for my daughter and I, DCF always denies my Medicaid because my ex is NOT on child. I refuse to put him on it, I do not want anything for my daughter from. Is there anyway I can appeal this decision. HELP

Asked on 9/26/13, 11:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Tobin Michael M. Tobin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Father is resposiible for child support and MUST be disclosed.

Read more
10/08/13, 2:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now