Florida | Employment Law
Legal Question
County vehicle for personal use
I have been placed on Administrative leave for use county vehicle for personal use. My superior stated, ''she got this information from someone. I admitted to her that I have been taking the county vehicle home only to use it to go back to work during the midnight and evenings hours to observe what staff was doing in the field, since there were reports of people sleeping on the job and playing DVD movies during there working hours. What action can I expect my employer to take? This is the first time I have been in trouble with my job. I am also a supervisor.


