Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Florida

I recently asked a friend (age 20) to be filmed in a sex scene. She agreed and is ok with that, even signed a video release form (a generic form I printed online). Also, she was never nude in the scene but had skin colored stickers to cover herself up to give the illusion she was nude. Her mother saw the short film and wants the video taken down. Again, my friend is ok with the video being up. Can the mother take any legal action against me personally?

Asked on 10/05/13, 7:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The mother has no independent claim under these facts.

Read more
10/06/13, 9:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now